Datacron is killing GAC fun.

Antario
670 posts Member
edited June 23
I hardly belong to the people who love to rant in the forum. But this time I have to write about it.

I have been playing this game without break since 2018,. And besides a short period during the DR meta, when I was stupid enough to spend few bucks to catch up with the Malak event. I have been largely playing this game without giving CG any cash. Still, I managed to build up an 8m account with all the required toys to be competitive in GAC. I won't call myself a good player, but I do decent and stabalized myself around 3900+ SP in Kyber1.

My opponent this round was a 10m+ whale account. I one-shot everything as usual (because why not, that's why you spend time studying opponent, right?). But then I opened the back wall and saw an all R8 Inquisitors line-up with Level 9 datacron for 5th Brother. Went in with my SLKR+Wat and lost, hardly taking a turn.

I'm not mad with my opponent. He won fair and square. Would have done the same if I'm in his shoes. The point I want to make is however, until now you stood a chance in GAC with any opponents, long as you do smart investments in characters, mods and relic levels and spend sufficient time studying your opponent. But then come the datacrons, and all you have to do is to spend spend spend. I can't help but to say GAC competitiveness is reduced to who has more and bigger datacrons.There is no way I can compete against that spending rage. Especially when that advantage resets again in few months.

To cut it short: Datacron is killing GAC for F2P players.. What is the point to spend time in modding, scouting your oponent and do efficiency play if one datacron decides the match? The balance between spending money and spending time has been seriously destroyed.

Replies

• LordDirt
    3333 posts Member
    CG: spend money
    Forget the gear crunch, why can't we sim the Sith raid yet?
  • Antario wrote: »