Been playing since 2016...

AG88
46 posts Member
So I've been playing SWGOH for almost 6 years now. I'm not a kraken, but I might be something like a narwhal or large dolphin. So I've spent more money than I care to think about. I've been in top 20ish guilds for most of that time. Never really thought about quitting before, but datacrons are pushing me that way faster than a fully functioning Millennium Falcon.

This game was built on an ecosystem where things were relatively predictable. Level your toons, gear/mod them up, know your kit, incorporate new toons/squads as they come. Now come datacrons. Counters no longer work. Toons you spent years investing in are negated by an overlay that seems to have no purpose other than forcing us to purchase materials not available in any game mode but GC. It's beyond frustrating. For me at least, it's a deal-breaker.

I get there is a need to make money, and maybe people haven't been buying r9 materials as fast as you hoped they would. But when you squeeze for too long and we get so little in return (when was the last time you actually gave us new content?), it just wears too thin. Hoping you do an about-face on this disaster in the next few weeks. Otherwise I'm out at the end of the month.

Replies

• Even if I wanted to I can't get anymore datacron pieces until weekly reset. They missed an opportunity to make money
  • Salatious_Scrum
    2319 posts Member
    edited July 2022
    Even if I wanted to I can't get anymore datacron pieces until weekly reset. They missed an opportunity to make money

Please don’t spend money on datacrons. You might as well put your wallet in a blender
  • Sewpot
    2010 posts Member
    Couldn’t agree more. This past year has seen so many exit the game it’s unreal.
    I’m in a top end guild as well and we have had lots and lots leave and more say they are going to asap once they find replacements. (Who?)
    Nothing new to play with our rosters is ridiculous. Why have a roster then?