Droid love

Anyone else share the droid love with me? All of these meta changes and they all have very little effect on the droid squad. I love em. The speed meta was rough... you had to more selectively pick your arena opponents. But I've been finishing between #50-15 for a couple of months now regardless of 'meta'. Sure, the droids won't get you to #1 but they also won't become useless when the game changes in a month. Love me some droids. This new update seems to be very droid friendly. Me likey.

So much drama out here.

Replies

• Yeah I'm just sitting here sipping my beer enjoying everyone freak out when my droids had no problem in arena after the update. Also they can get you number 1 in my opinion if you are willing to buy a refresh.
  • I think the update helped droid teams. Main reason they weren't #1 is because any max level team can take out IG88 before he gets a turn. Now he can at least help level the playing field by getting his AoE off and bonus damage if Poggle goes first.

I expect to see a return of the Droids in top 10. I think they are going to be a lot more stable on Defense.

Usually I get knocked from 30 to out of top 50 because I can't use my tablet until after work. Today, I remained in position with all surrounding teams 2-3K squad power higher than me. Either I wasn't targeted on purpose or pure coincidence, but I see it as a good sign.

Stick with your droids my friend!
    Evil will always triumph, because good is dumb!
  • Have to admit. I ran into trouble vs a droid team tonight. Luck's with you for now. :p Enjoy it till we find something that works better lol
  • Have to admit. I ran into trouble vs a droid team tonight. Luck's with you for now. :p Enjoy it till we find something that works better lol

I can see a high defense team causing droids trouble. Or maybe a turn meter manipulation team.