Will I have to pay money to get any new characters

I only started playing yesterday. It's absolutely the greatest game I've ever played on the phone. When I started I got characters fast, obviously so I could play the game. But now it seems like it'll take forever to get enough character shards to unlock a new character especially when a mission locks out for a while after you play it a couple of times. Now u spent a lot of money on heroes of dragon age and really don't want to do that for this game. Will it get easier to unlock characters later on in the game when I unlock more tables?

Replies

• Nope. This is not the game you are looking for.

Seriously, don't forget it still is and will be a freemium game. Progress faster or get better heroes? Pay for it. I'm sorry.
  • Still there is Galactic War Mode and Arena where shards are easier to collect though. But most of the good ones, you have to grind for.
  • It's definitely going to take a little time, but using the shipments in pvp, cantina battles, and galactic wars will open them up soon enough.
    SWGoHCantina.com - Database of everything SWGoH. Fear the Boot |FTB| - One of the 1st Elite Alliances.
  • Ok. I know I'll have to put up some money to get get things a little faster. I was just wondering if that was the only real way to get more heroes. I'm close to opening the Cantona battles. I spent about 900 dollars on another game and it was just a waste and I just didn't want to do that again. Thanks for letting me know
  • Shipments are the number one way to get new characters. The other chance to get new characters comes from the Bronzium pack drops. They are rare there but its possible. I purchased an 8x Chromium pack and received 3 characters and shards for many others. If you have a Samsung device, there should be a free pack in with the data packs.
  • Kylven
    150 posts Member
    edited November 2015