How bad is my squad?

Hey all. Im coming here sort of discouraged. I've been playing this game for almost 6 months I guess and I'm horrible. Seems I can't get anywhere. I can't effectively beat lvl 53 elites....lol. All of my squad has at least lvl 7 gear.

Level 60:

Counsular - 6 star
Palpy- 7 star
Kylo- 4 star (can't unlock his shard battles)
Luminara - 5 star
Talia - 4 star

Obviously I should be better off but I normally get 3 character shards from full energy if I'm lucky and 2 from the light/dark side battles. It really is an extreme uphill battle for me with this RNG system.

I can normally only make it to the second purple node in the galactic war. Here lately I cannot even do that. What should I swap out? I just feel like I should be better. I don't think that I should be losing to lvl 53 elites in light/dark battles. Maybe I'm wrong?

Replies

• Who is Palpy ?
  • Sidious
  • It's all about gear. Sid is not good. Kylo is alright, look to replace anyone but lumi with rey, gs, sthan, ect
  • It's all about gear. Sid is not good. Kylo is alright, look to replace anyone but lumi with rey, gs, sthan, ect

A catch 22. Need better fighters for easier access to gear. I'm lvl VII purple gear. I have GS, Ventress, Qiu Gin, OD, HK, The other 2 droids he pairs with.

Think I should dump Sidious for QGJ? I'm thinking Talia needs to go as well.
  • Boxmint
    127 posts Member
    Dps all the way is what you need
  • Durrun
    1019 posts Member
    Go to swgoh.gg check out "meta report" and look at the makeup and most used characters in arena... That should give you an idea of which ones are worth the investment
  • Beasthunt wrote: »

Level 60:

Counsular - 6 star
    Palpy- 7 star
    Luminara - 5 star
    Talia - 4 star

Strictly based on your OP:

Man, that lineup reminds me of the days when I didn't spend a dime and just played to poke around in a game for a while... How the times have changed.

My personal opinion: