Chromium Mega Packs: Attack of the Cody

So I was pretty happy to see Cody drop lots in Chromium packs to where I got him to 7-stars in no time. However, have also been trying to get Echo (who was evidently dropping a lot last month). Is anyone else having the same experience as me getting Cody shard and character drops like crazy?

Replies

• Options
    I got Cody to 6 stars in about 4 packs, Echo to 5 in the same amount of time. Sadly everything I've read from people that have him at high levels say he, and Echo, are not very good right now:(
  • Options
    Same here. 2 packs in about a months time & I got 6 total shard sets of those 2 toons. As far as getting Cody to 6☆ in 4 packs, I find that hard to believe. I also think the people saying Cody is no good are crzy. I use a friend's from time to time in LS Battles & he's incredible. At 8gear he's stronger than nearly all the other toons I have to choose from...by nearly 1,000. I'm no expert on these guys & I don't use my Cody or Echo so take it 4 what u like
  • Options
    I had one pack give me 3 full characters Cody's plus ten extra shards for him. I figured I would Max him after that. My second pack had full cody, Rex, and echo... thus began a long winding mess to get a fully maxed clone squad... only for echo to become more of a wet noodle.

Still love my clones, just wish they weren't paper thin. Thank God fives is a rock.
  • Options
    New chromium toons have always been dropping a lot more than others for the first couple of weeks, which is actually pretty nice.
    EasyRight wrote: »