GW is NOT Impossible - Guide to not throwing your phone

Prev1
TeamWarriors
85 posts Member
edited August 2016
GW is a long tedious chore that takes way too much time, especially after completing over 200+ times. They're not going to change it anytime soon, so lets embrace it. Lets stop complaining about how impossible it is and help each other find ways to beat it.

Here are a couple strategies I use and some from other guildmates that work as well (Note I'm F2P lvl 80 with 38K arena). I've completed every GW (not always without frustration) since I started playing. Feel free to add your own strategies and lets keep it constructive, there is a megathread for GW complaints.

One Team GW
This team I use isn't fully maxed out in gear or level. Nor does it work all the time, occasionally you'll need to switch out toons to see what works best. The key toon in this build is Barris. Barris lead gives Jedis an 8% heal and other 4% every turn. This seems little but it becomes important to when resetting your toons for the next battle. The key is using toons with basic abilities to reset.

Resetting your toons is taking enough turns so special cooldowns are reset for the next battle. This is achieved by picking an opposing tank or toon with high HP that hits like a wet noodle. Any toon with lots of HP would work. Dispose of the other 4 toons leaving that one toon by their self. At this point hit with only basics and don't use any specials. Basic stunners (RG) and TMR (QGJ) help isolate that toon without taking any damage all the while resetting all the cooldowns and getting that Barris lead heal. Never leave your toon hurt for the next node, retreat and try again.

The next strategy is taking out the fangs. The strategy to GW and PVP are pretty much the same. Neutralize dangerous DPS toons like Rey, GS, Leia, IG-88 etc FIRST. They can wipe out your team very quickly, this really should go without saying but it needs to be said.