Enough to beat the palp event? (Newbie here!)

Hi guys,

Browsed the forums for a while and finally got round to joining today.

Basically, palpatine has always been my favourite character so I was gutted when he finally became available on the game and I didn't have the necessary squad to get him (I've only been playing for about 2 months and the only rebel I had was leia at 4*). So since then I've been farming rebels like crazy ready for when the palp event finally returns.

Do you think a team of Ackbar, Leia, Biggs, Wedge and HRScout is gonna be enough to take him down next time the event rolls around? If I have time I'll farm someone else instead of scout (everyone seems to rave about lando and STH) but if it came to it would they be able to do the job? I'm hoping to get atleast 6* when it comes back but hopefully 7* if I can.

Cheers!

Replies

• Options
    I haven't completed it yet either but I think so. You might need to do a few hundred more attempts than a Lando squad but eventually RNGesus will smile upon you. Everyone seems to love STH and Lando for this event tho
  • Options
    If you need to farm rebels you may as well farm the good ones, so go with lando/wedge/biggs/sthan and then throw in either ackbar or leia
  • Options
    STHan would be nice to have to draw fire and protect your team but that team should be fine. You've got Wedge AoE to circumvent the RG taunt as well which will be nice to have.
  • Options
    The 5* challenge was pretty simple. Thats all i got to. So yes that squad is sufficient.
  • Options
    Of course, it all depends on stars, level, gear, abilities, and mods.

But the other poster was right, if you need Rebels, go ahead and get the best. Wedge & Biggs, STHan, and Lando are useful in several parts of the game. So they make the most sense for investment.
  • Options