Need some team advice for arena

420Sarge
5 posts Member
edited January 2016
Hi guys, I am level 48 and currently finish top 3 in arena daily and just started clearing GW consistently, but this is my first time playing this game I was wondering if there were any veterans that could share their advice on what my starting arena team should be as well as how to best allocate my resources as I continue to level up.

These are my available heroes:
HK-47: 4* Gear 6
IG-88: 4* Gear 6
IG-86: 3* Gear 6
Poe: 3* Gear 6
JC: 3* Gear 7
GS: 4* Gear 6
Lumi 3* Gear 6

I have been using HK, IG86/88, GS and Poe (just unlocked, before it was JC) as my arena squad and have been having decent success. I have heard nothing but rave reviews about Poggle, and am working on farming him so that I can insert him into my squad but the only problem is I don't know who to replace...

My first instinct is to replace GS but he's one of my strongest characters and there's no other characters that I really want to farm in cantina, but who to replace if not GS? My plan was to spend GW tokens on Poggle to 7*, cantina tokens on Poe to 7*, farm GS from cantina battles, and split arena tokens between HK-47 and IG-88.

Am I thinking about this the right way? My main priority is building an unstoppable arena team as quickly as possible that can keep me in the top 3 while I progress through the game. I'd love to get your guys thoughts on this.

Thanks!

Post edited by 420Sarge on

Replies

• Bump
  • Poe or geo is your decision for end game line up.

Poggle is a must. Prioritize IG-88 shards over Hk. He needs to be high star to shine. I probably wouldn't split too much. I'll link a thread too if I can find it. GL
  • 420Sarge
    5 posts Member
    edited January 2016
    Llewella wrote: »
    Poe or geo is your decision for end game line up.

Poggle is a must. Prioritize IG-88 shards over Hk. He needs to be high star to shine. I probably wouldn't split too much. I'll link a thread too if I can find it. GL