Is there a reason that jedi are the only faction targeted by abilities?

I have been using jedi since I started playing around the start of August. I made it to top 50, and have been holding steady there. Since the EP event, I have to refresh every day to make it under 50. This is due to EP-led teams coming onto my shard. EP, maul, and sidious are distinctly anti-jedi toons. Why is this necessary? Jedi are by no means overpowered (pre-zeta). I am struggling to keep up with the current meta, and EP/maul dealt me a death blow.
I understand it makes sense lore-wise. I don't, however think I should be punished for choosing the faction that is most associated with Star Wars. Please give jedi some sort of buff against dark side teams to level the playing field.

Replies

• Options
    Rebels have a lot of anti-Empire abilities and vice-versa.
  • Options
    I totally agree. I keep reading suggestions to introduce more sith, who of course all have massive bonuses against Jedi. I totally understand that some zeta abilities and the general are pretty dope, but your common Jedi really isn't that fancy. Absolutely not necessary to have special counters for them.

I say Jedi should have some kind of defensive bonus vs sith. Who knows better how to defend against sith than the Jedi?

So +1 for sure
  • Allenb60
    2171 posts Member
    Options
    They aren't the only ones that receive extra detrimental effects from abilities? Outside of anti-critical abilities there are a lot that target droids, even though droids don't do so hot on defense in the first place
  • Options
    You should work towards getting Zeta abilities for QGJ, Yoda, Barriss, etc. Jedi already have counters to Sith.

iN DarthJarJar | Team Instinct Δ
  • Klocko
    1017 posts Member
    Options
    There's plenty of specific anti-rebel, anti-droid, anti-Empire, and anti-scoundrel abilities. Not sure how Jedi are being singled out here.
  • Options
    Better question is why no anti-sith
  • Options