F2P Crossroads

So now that I've been playing this game for 12 months as F2P I've managed to crack the top 50 on my leader board a couple of times now over the past few weeks - never top 50 for rewards, yet.

Here is a list of my characters to give you an idea of where I'm at. https://swgoh.gg/u/pwntehnubs/

To date I've tried to always maintain ranks of 50-150 and stay semi-relevant with arena teams but I'm always behind the meta by a few months! Am currently running Lando (L), Wedge, Biggs, St Han, QGJ, which is soon to be phased out in the coming months. The same thing happened when I finally got Phasma (L), St Han, QGJ, Rey, GS on an old meta; when only a handful of top 50 players were still using it.

My goals at the moment are:

1. Focus on Jawa squad for critical damage mods (a slow process as FTP). My JE is only 30/50 and doesn't appear as often as I want in guild shop
2. Gear 86, 88, HK to be competitive enough for another AAT raid team (without nebit/JE/B2 I would be running HK (L), 86, 88, Poggle, GS
3. Work on farming Aayla (0 shards now), and leveling up Yoda to round out a phase 1 AAT team
4. Gearing up my Wiggs/Lando team slightly with 2 energy refreshes per day

That's my plan! But is it a good one? Could I be doing more to get ahead on the F2P curve?

Limitations right now:

1. Can only farm 5* health/tenacity mods right now
2. Limited scoundrel team, and Boba is well behind
3. Long way from 7* Vader and empire team, although have a decent EP/RG
4. Fleet is only at 105K and I can only finish 150-200, and am struggling to get Home One to 5*

My guild is ramping up to Heroic AAT in the coming month or two and to have a competitive squad across all phases is one of my main goals.