New casual player need direction

So I'm brand new to the game. Only started 3 days ago I need a little direction. I've been doing a little research, but being only lv 33 many things are still out of reach. The main question I have is who I should be aiming for? Right now I'm farming boba fett and storm trooper han. I'm not too familiar with team compositions and since I really just want to play casually without the meta (100-250 arena?) I was thinking of a team comp with Phasma, Boba fett, royal guard, kylo ren and storm trooper han? Nothing close to what the meta is but a little direction to help out would be appreciated. Also mainly free to play so no shore trooper.

Replies

• Focus on rebels and scoundrels. Storm trooper han and Lando will double you up nicely. Just focus on them until you can beat the last tier of the credit heist with the scoundrels. Focus on wedge and biggs for the rest of your rebels. Bobba fet is nice and you should be able to use him for anything down the road.

Just go that route and you'll set yourself up with ~two teams for raids in a guild and be able to get somewhere decent in the arena
    #AcolyteShootsTwice
  • Aero
    2972 posts Member
    Focus primarily on 5 scoundrels, they will help you the most in the long run for Credit Heist events. Also make sure you are finishing Galactic War which is huge for progression, so a healer early on won't hurt.

After that it's really all up to you. You can farm the current meta, but with any progression game that comes with a risk and there's no guarantee they will still be meta once you get to maxing them. I suggest investing in characters that you either like as far as the ability descriptions or just like in general. More than likely whatever team you aim for will have its moment to shine.