I have 1 person in my guild using airplane mode during RancorRaid. PLZ Help

Prev1
I have one member of our guild using AirplaneMode in our guild when we do RANCOR. Multiple times hes posted scores after the Raid is over pushing me out of the Top3. He wont address the issue & as an officer, I need to know if he has an unfair advantage. If u can, please explain to me in detail the benefit of one person using it while noone else does. Thnx

Replies

• Obviously it irritates me, but i truly dont want to alienate him. Please dont respond w/ "Well why dont u use it?". Im not simple. I just dont want an unfair advantage for myself or some other d-bag.
  • Lol, the only reason to use airplane mode is so you don't log damage early by accident (if you have a 0 damage time). Airplane mode allows him to safely preload damage without messing up the raid for everyone.
  • There is no "advantage," unless he is preloading damage (and only if preloading is against the rules). If he is pushing you out of the top 3, it means he is capable of doing more damage than you.
  • Dhoey321
    1629 posts Member
    does the damage only count once he backs out of airplane mode?
  • EasyRight
    145 posts Member
    edited March 2017
    So say I make a run w/ my 1st team in Round#1. I score a million points. Using Airplane Mode do I then get to go into my next attempt as if I was the only player tackling the Raid? Meaning: does he get another attempt at Round#1 if the rest of the guild has been ushered into the 2nd or even 3rd tier?
  • Dhoey321 wrote: »
    Yeah, when he turns airplane mode off the damage logs.
  • EasyRight wrote: »
    So say I make a run w/ my 1st team in Round#1. I score a million points. Using Airplane Mode do I then get to go into my next attempt as if I was the only player tackling the Raid? Meaning: does he get another attempt at Round#1 if the rest of the guild has been ushered into the 2nd or even 3rd tier?
    No.