If our best-ever arena rank is going to be a part of GW, we need account deletion ability

Word is getting around here that GW matchmaking uses mainly your best arena ranking and your strongest squad of five, but here is the link anyway.

https://www.reddit.com/r/SWGalaxyOfHeroes/comments/432ybr/dont_reset_gw_at_rank1/czgkyc5

It doesn't even matter what else goes into the formula if something non-representative of my ability, permanent and completely out of my control is any part of it. The only true remedy I have is starting over.

How can I do this? As far as I know, your save is tied to your device ID and Google or Apple account, which are not convenient to change. There is Facebook Connect, so perhaps you could use another device to make a new account and link it to that, then sync to that Facebook account on your primary device? Would that work? Or maybe you just have to contact support.

I really don't want to start over, because I have been playing for more than two months using all energy and challenges every day and even spent some cash. So I guess I am hoping they announce a change before I pull the trigger on this. I am trying to decide how long I should wait before giving up hope. The next update? They could update the formula anytime without a real patch, we just would not know unless they told us.

Replies

• If it is any help, I've placed 2nd a couple times (consistently in the top 20), and failed GW exactly twice, with a streak running now since the day after the GW retreat changes (my other loss was day 2, before I knew about retreating - back when smart retreating guaranteed a win). Several opponents are many levels higher than my player level (64), but remain doable with my deep bench.

It helps, I'll admit, that I'm in about $1500, with 7-star Leia, Ben, Maul and other ptw goodies.