Mk-6 shield generator

My shipments just switched and I noticed this shield generator. For 300 crystals, it seems to have a lot of good stats. I'm mostly FTP less the crystal sub so I don't have a ton laying around. This is my first time seeing it.

I am heading to work and don't have time to look at all my characters to see if they need it. It will be rotated out by my lunch break. Is this a very useful gear piece? I know some deals(furnaces) are a must buy from shipments if you have the crystals.

Replies

• Saraleb
    2070 posts Member
    Not sure about MK-6 but I remember Cody needed 100 MK-7s to get up to XI and Sarge needs to gear up to X

They are also non requestable
  • If I recall correctly the main gear piece required for that is two of the Mk4 keypads.

Lots of toons needs those bad boys so if you need it it's not a bad one to pick up plus one keypad in shipments also costs the same price as the shield generator (300 crystals).

Not exactly sure who all needs that piece though.

Aayla, Ackbar, Hoth Rebel Scout. Not sure who else.
  • Olga
    1333 posts Member
    You get tons of Mk 4 computers from challenges. I'd save the crystals.
  • leef
    13458 posts Member
    not sure if this is the advice you're looking for, but i always find the gear that fits the character i'm working on, i'm not searching for a character that needs the gear i can potentially buy.
    Also, i only look at stats of specific gear pieces that are equiped at max gear tier, or the last tier i'm going to complete of the character in question. Normally you'll need the gearpiece to progress to the next tier regardless of how good or bad said gearpiece is.
    Save water, drink champagne!