Help! I'm not sure what I'm doing.

Hi kids, I'm an 18 year old who spent most of her time playing puzzle games. I've never done a game like this before and I'm starting to get stumped. I don't know the lingo (I'm guessing PVP meanings player vs player?), I'm starting to loose brutally, and I'm feeling pretty lost. I have the basics of the game done, but I just need overall help.
None of my family or friends are playing the game and I'm not sure where else to go (heck I'm not sure if I'm posting this to the right place).
Right now I'd appreciate some tips and advice for starting out and what's the lingo.
I know I sound like an old woman, so feel free to kind of spell everything out. I guess I should mention I'm a level 36 and i don't have any characters outside of the ones they started me off with. I don't have the money at the moment to spend on this game sadly.
Well anyway, I hope this post has made sense. Please let me know if I need to clarify anything (p.s. yes I know I'm a noob, don't judge me).

Replies

• Rolf
    1032 posts Member
    PvP is "player vs. player", which in this game means you vs. another player's team in Squad Arena. (There really is no true PvP here though since that team is AI-controlled rather than playing against another actual player.)

Best advice for the new player is to spend crystals on refreshing regular/cantina energy so you can farm shards of the best characters you want to add.

Right now most people would say the top ones to spend your shipments on are:
    Cantina- Poe
    Arena- Sid
    Galactic War- Lumi or Poggle
    My ally code: 296-673-769. Wish we could have more than 35.
  • Rolf wrote: »
    PvP is "player vs. player", which in this game means you vs. another player's team in Squad Arena. (There really is no true PvP here though since that team is AI-controlled rather than playing against another actual player.)