personal experience recently

Baldusi
85 posts Member
edited June 2017
I've been playing for six months this game. I'm advanced enough to have a zVader, a 7* Darth Nihilus and can solo P1 and half of P2 of Heroic Rancor. My guild still has a way to go before we can tackle the HAAT, but we are on a good path. I used to enjoy it a lot. Why? Because I could go with Light side or Dark Side characters. Because I could chose from exiting teams, and play with synergies for strange combos. I found myself getting up to three crates per month, to get that precious Darth Nihilus or gear up my Wiggs combo.
And each Legendary Event was something I craved. My first one was Yoda, and it was good, because JC you get for free, and Mace is given with ships, and Lumi was a very easy farm. And QGJ and Ahsoka were my Cantina priority anyways. And they have good ships, and they are useful in AAT, Rancor, GW early on. And they are easy to gear up at first (Ahsoka g11 requirements are another matter).
Then I tackled Emperor Palpatine, I loved my Rebels anyways, I had craved Wiggs from day one, and Ackbar was given with ships and he still is my flagship. And the first toons I took to 7* were Lando and STH, because they got me through heists, GW, Arena, battles and AAT.
Then came R2D2, and I was excited! I loved my Empire even before the pass. I spent all my Ship Shop credits on Darth Vader, and each new shard from achievement made me proud. And I used EP, a toon so good that even without zetas is still viable everywhere. And Royal Guard was the tank that I was given early on and is still viable in GW and AAT. Also used TFP which is still viable and useful everywhere, and so is Tarkings, specially now that they have given him some love.