How did your arena teams develop overtime and what are you planning?

Joost
233 posts Member
When I started playing this game about 10 months ago I just farmed characters I liked so my first arena team I remember (after of course the Chewbacca, Talia and Consular team) was a mess:
Dooku as leader, Luminara, Captain Phasma, Darth Sidious and another character I forgot... probably Chewie or Lando

Then I started focussing on dark side characters and I developed the following team:
Emperor Palpatine as leader, Dooku, Yoda, Darth Sidious and Phasma (later replaced by Vader)

Now I run a Zmaul sith team

Now I think about unlocking Thrawn so he can fit in my team in some way. haven't entirely figured out what to do with him but he is good so i want him.

I would love to hear stories about your messups and your great ideas for the future :)

Replies

• Saraleb
    2070 posts Member
    Options
    Whilst i do think to a certaim extent 'anyone can beat anyone now'...

There are still certain teams that will dominate (again changing those teams with emergence of CLS)

Im a Dec 2015 shard and i still think it all comes down to superior mods (i generally finish top 10 each day) play the same teams but those top 5 are there due to mods
  • TheMegaSage
    393 posts Member
    edited August 2017
    Options
    I tooled about around level 1000 in the arena when I first started. I was a very casual player back then. Eventually I started liking the game more and actually paid attention to battles, moving up to the 500s.

My first real team was the First Order, just before they did the revamp at the beginning of the year. That got me to around level 100.

As a pet project, I started farming Rogue One characters. In May or so they actually became usable, and became my main arena team. I started to challenge for level 50 most days, especially once I brought in R2.