Use gems to get energy or cantina energy? Shard drop rate?

Hi, I am new to this game but played a very similar game for a while.

Since you get the same amount of energy/experience for using energy and/or cantina energy which is better to use it for?

I haven't seen anyone mention anything about getting extra cantina energy but I would think at least a combination of both is good, no?

I would use energy to equip my main toons but would go guns out in getting all shards needed for say Talia. It wouldn't take very long if you do hard missions along with as many runs of her shard drop cantina mission to max her stars? If I relate to the other game I used to play, if we consider both games the same (which they almost are) it would be good to use quite a bit of gems just to refresh Cantina to do this.

Replies

• I'm an f2p player. I would recommend using ur crystals for energy refills first. get your current toons to gear level 5. you will need to make ur current team stronger in order to progress on the missions. then as u see fit, refill cantina if u want.
  • Rolf
    1032 posts Member
    Both have their value. I've found that shard drop rates are better in the Cantina, so for starring-up you're better there. And you get Cantina credits that you need for certain characters, plus the occasional (ok, rare) Ability Mats. But that refill costs twice as much as regular energy, and gearing-up gives a heavy bonus to stats too. Pick your poison, or do both when you can.
    My ally code: 296-673-769. Wish we could have more than 35.
  • Well cantina energy serves that purpose as well. Nor would I put ALL your efforts into Advancing your core team, though I agree that that should be your priority (though by the mid 40s that core team should include luminara and Sid