BB-8 Legendary Event Thread

Replies

• Did it on my second try with G9 Kylo, G9 FOST, and G8 on each of the others.

I killed Rey first, then Han, and then Chewy. From there they had no damage output.

I'm pretty stoked as this is my first time completing a legendary event on the first go.
  • No mods. - god I hate switching them around.

All 5 max gear & ZETAs.

Pressed auto on all levels except the end of the final one, ended up manually having to use Kylo's special to finish off the last battle.
  • tmntguy86
    446 posts Member
    edited September 2017
    Cleared for 7* with the following team. No zetas. Bad mods all around. Phasma has on mods I guess. Did a handful of tries to get the right idea down. My kill order went as:

FOO gives TM and advantage to Kylo
    Kylo stuns BB8
    Kill Rey
    Kill BB8
    Kill Han
    Kill Chewy
    Kill Finn

https://imgur.com/a/lHldr

My FO team is in the link above
  • 7* bb8, did it with all chars gear 8 with crappy to average gear.
  • 7* with G8 lvl 80 FOST, FOO, FOTP and Phasma, G9 lvl 85 Kylo.

I found 6* to be harder than the 7* fight, the 6* fight has them attacking very fast and they can wipe half your team before you get a turn. Good RNG had them choose FOST for their target the one time so my actual dps characters lived to hit back.
  • Tried to get by with all 7*, lvl 72, & lvl 7 abilities. Everyone at gear 8, sitting at the gear 9 wall. Swapped in my best mods. This got me through Tier 6...

Wound up leveling Kylo to 85 & Zeta-ing him after 15 failed attempts because Tier 7 was horrific... A few more tries & some good RNG = a shiny new 7* BB-8! Phasma & Zylo were left standing.

(FWIW, on Tier 7 it seems to me that they lowered the 70 cooldown for "Illuminated Destiny," as BB-8 seems to use it every 2 turns or so.)
  • 7*, G8 & lvl 70 - 73 on all but FOTP (G10 & lvl 79). Abilities at about lvl 4 (again, FOTP the exception with everything at 7), and second-string mods at best.