Beating the curve

So, ive been playing this game for probably 2 years now? And ive always been a F2P player (all be in the odd dabble) and managed to stay top 20 within my server. The key to doing this has been predicting the next meta before it becomes the meta. Ive recently dropped out of the top 50 so whilst im not in the running right now I've decided to start prepping for the next 'meta'.

The big thing is im not really sure where thats going to be so I thought id see what other peoples thoights are.

I personally am not sure if its going to be Jedi (with hermit yoda being a long term unlock and likely seeing another lukes journey section for jedi luke as well as a jedi rey which i can imagine will come out with the next film), resistance with bb8 coming out and new char likely in the next film we could see a very strong resistance or even a First Order team that will hopefully balance the dark<light imba atm. That being said dark side seems dead if we're considering TB efficiency into the mix as well.

Anyone think any different, which toons should we start fawning now to try and beat the curve?

Replies

• I have feeling it is going to be either Jedi (Rey, Luke, H.Yoda), Resistance (cause new movie and love for LS rebelistance), First Order (cause new movie but most likely not cause, you know), Sith (cause Snoke could be sith lord), some new Tag like "Knights of Ren" or something like that. But anything that is related to new movie I guess, too.
  • Difficult to see. Always in motion is the future.
  • AlexanderG wrote: »
    Difficult to see. Always in motion is the future.

Lmfao great answer! It should be safe to say light sided toons are gonna be the way to go especially with the new film coming out. But its jedi or resistance really which is gonna take the meta
  • Also some speculation here and there regarding a droid or separatist rework.
  • Resistance have had 2 packs on the last 10 days for absolutely no reason, there is your hint ;-D