Galactic War since the Introduction of G12

Prev13
Nikoms565
14242 posts Member
edited November 2017
I have been playing since November of 2015 (almost two years - basically a few days after launch). Galactic War had been one of my favorite parts of the game. It was like a puzzle that you needed to use much of your roster (often 3-4 teams) to solve.

All of that changed with the introduction of G12. As the developers have stated on these forums, G12 is a significant upgrade over previous gear tiers. The huge bumps in damage, health, armor, etc. for G12 give G12 teams a significant advantage over non-G12 teams.

I have exactly 4 heroes to G12 - some even have pieces of g12. In GW I face full 5-team g12 teams starting on node 6. How is this possible? How am I expected to compete on any kind of regular basis without spending hours retreating and re-trying? Everyday? Non G12 heroes are useless - they get one shot, two almost no damage (if they get to go at all).

What makes matters more annoying, is not just how long and arduous GW is now - but how mundane. I beat a full g12 5 person meta team on node 6...only to face the same team on node 7...and node 8....and again on node 9....on node 10, I'll get a minor variation (DN isntead of Thrawn) - but all 5 g12 maxed and modded to the teeth. Rinse. Repeat.

Before continually releasing new characters, and beta testing new game modes can you please at least look at this broken mess of content?

The time sink that GW has become compared to the paltry rewards, are completely out of balance with anything else in the game - and it's not close.

It is clearly broken. Please fix it.
In game name: Lucas Gregory FORMER PLAYER - - - -"Whale blah grump poooop." - Ouchie

In game guild: TNR Uprising
I beat the REAL T7 Yoda (not the nerfed one) and did so before mods were there to help
*This space left intentionally blank*

Replies