Guild Events Overload?!

Prev1
Xerrath
177 posts Member
edited December 2017
This game is suppose to be an escape for most people and as a guild officer it’s becoming like a second job to keep up with all the guild events. A break for guilds to recruit and move rosters would be nice since there is 0 time for new members to join and be able to participate. I would hope for at least 48hr to 72hr windows between guild events. Is anyone else feeling like this is becoming a job?

Replies

• lol I feel you! This game can definitely become a second life. Just remember where your priorities are and don't let this game take you away from "real" life! Even though I am an officer myself, all I really do is initiate raids. Getting into the whole TB and TW commander thing is definitely too much - I would gladly step down from being an officer if the leader expected me to do all those command options. But I do think the command/chat options are great tools CG developed just in case we need them.
  • The new TW and TB management tools are great. I do think we need a longer break between events so we can get new members on board.
  • I am very happy with the new command tools but the theory crafting time and the initial organization of the guild for new events is killer on how much time it takes
  • The game indeed is very time consuming.
    The best solution is to keep or even add content, but the battles should have less encounters.
    Also in TW there are too many battles to do.
    I am confident that DEVs will come with solutions as this put pressure on normal people with tight schedules in real life, who also may be the top spenders for the game.
  • JohnnySteelAlpha
    2794 posts Member
    edited December 2017
    Agree - feeling fatigued after DS TB and TW back to back...and I overall had a lot of fun during each. Still, it's become a lot and we're getting close to maxed out for time to spend on guild events / content I feel.