Trying to figure out my first purchase with real ££

Hey all,

So I am fairly new to this game and I would like to unlock and upgrade every single character in the game to lvl 85 and gear 12 with mode/zetas...etc and its taking forever on F2P only, but I have a fair amount done so far and I decided maybe it would be quicker and it would be nice to give something back for this game as I get so many hours of use out of it.

The problem is that I cannot find anything worth purchasing, and I am trying so hard to do so.

1) the packs do not offer anything of worth for the characters as they are starter packs and items that I already have plenty of or would receive within 5 seconds such as gear for the characters, plus the offer is only for between 10? and 333 shards and you always get the low end of that amount from what I understand.

2) There are a few other packs that look good such as a mega pack that would guarantee a character, hopefully baze, but there is no guarantee and I could end up with a duplicate.

So the only logical thought of my was to purchase crystals for gear purchases, but the gear items can cost 3k+ which that amount of crystals would cost £20 for 2,800 is it? I forget... but with that amount you purchase one single piece of gear which only fills one SLOT rather than being able to upgrade X character from gear 11 to 12 for example.

Are mod packs worth purchasing at 999 crystals? none of my characters have mods as I am wanting to get gold 5 dot mods only rather than anything else.

If there was more of a gain for my £££ I would probably be a "whale" and purchase all the time. What do people here purchase with your local currency?

Replies

• I'm new, but the general consensus was to spend money on energy refills. They suggested buying a character when it's a good deal and you flat out get it, not the 5-330 shard gamble.

https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea.com/discussion/157571/what-to-buy-with#latest
  • Naraic
    2243 posts Member