How to become a developer for SWGOH?

Just out of curiosity - I'm an aspiring software developer and will hopefully get my CS degree in a couple of years. How would I go about applying to be a developer for this game?

Replies

• You apply
  • I wouldn't ask that question, if I was an employer I wouldn't hire someone who claims to be an "aspiring software engineer" but doesn't know how to use Google
  • Graduate from UC.
  • Scamakin_Diewalker
    8 posts Member
    edited March 2018
    Was just hoping to get some personal input from someone who already works there, but thanks for your condescending response :)

And just as a clarification, I did obviously google around before asking this question but did not find an application site.
  • NicWester
    8928 posts Member
    They're up in Sacramento, CA, so that's the first hurdle to clear. If you're in, like, Indiana then it'd be easier to work for some company there for a while to build your resume before applying for the job that's 2000 miles away.

But if you're closer, go to their corporate page and check for openings. Good luck!
    Ceterum censeo Patientia esse meliat.
  • Are you trying to become a developer to get the insider info?
  • There was an article in game informer about how to get into gaming a few years back. If I remember correctly the best way is simply make a game. Put a team together work your butts off and make something that's enjoyable. Dosent have to be pretty. The main goal is to finish a workable game that is fun. Then pitch the game. Send them a link so they can play it. Finishing the game is key. It shows your love for gaming and the ability to function on just effort and little money.