Tips for a Beginner

So, i'm new to the game, got to 85 just recently, and I'm going to get CLS this month.

So my question is, who should I farm to help me get better damage on the HAAT? My guild does the Heroic, so tips like: Ignore fase X or Z are valid.

I've been told that CLS is good enough to solo phase 1 with reentries. I like this kind of strategy.

Here's my SWGOH page: https://swgoh.gg/u/truppel/

Basically I'de like tips for who to farm, what teams to build, how to handle them, all this in order to get better damage in the Raid so I can get better loot, and possibly more than 6 shards per Raid.

TY all in advance.

Replies

• Twopac187
    22 posts Member
    edited October 2018
    zVader (L), Wampa, thrawn, bb8, and cls is a team that can solo most, if not all of the heroic aat. I don’t try very hard and easily get 7-10 million damage

For tips on how to run the team, just search wampanader on YouTube
  • Wampa is kinda far from my reality. So is bb8.
  • To do solo phases in HAAT u basically need CLS and han solo (rancor) at high gear (11-12) for the first phase.

For other phases u need either assaj ventres (rampage Z)/wampa/young han solo and mostly BB8...

Since bb8 is needed to get jedi rey and shes also great for HAAT and sith raid u could try to get him xD
  • Imperial troops do quite a lot of damage and they are enerally easier to farm than a Wampanader team, but they cannot solo the raid. They will give you a lot immure damage though, especially on stage 2. Death trooper is key, shore trooper is a great asset, and those two are the hardest of the imp troopers to grind.

Since your goal is CLS, I do recommend you gear and level up Leia, Luke, and Stormtrooper Han a bit more.

I’m assuming you’re ready to get R2 to 7 stars this time, so I would start hoarding gear for him to be at least gear 9.
  • I've hoarded 25 million credits and 140 Sienars, I'm confident that I have enough to take R2 to gear 8 or 9.