Unfair GW matchups....on NODE ONE!!!

2Next

Replies

• Rath_Tarr wrote: »
    Jpplayer wrote: »
    Nope, I didn’t stand a chance. I am not a pro and when I started to play the game didn’t know anything about it. My usual team is Princess Leia, luke, JC, Zaalbar and QGJ. With this team I won 12 GW.

What do you have in mind when you say a more coherent A-team
    Characters often have additional bonuses when used with others of the same faction - Scoundrel, Jedi etc. That is especially true for leader abilities.

A strong team starts with a strong leader and usually includes at least a couple of others of the same faction. Many of the strongest teams all share the same faction.

You have a couple of Rebels, a couple of Jedi, a couple of First Order but no coherent faction-based squad.

When I completed my first 75ish GW(basically before Bastila) I used a primary team of Luminara lead, KRU, Boba Fett, Chirrut, and Cassian. Cassian is who I got on my first chromium. I would also sub in characters like Vader, Fives, JC, Tarkin, Royal Guard(backup tank), Phasma, QGJ, Aayla, etc in the early battles to grant them turn meter. Once I got Bastila, I switched to the 5 Jedi and reorganized to First Order, Empire, Rebels, and BH team that I would get turn meter for in early battles then just roll with Jedi unless I needed another team. Took them to 150 before reaching level 80. Had that done by early-mid September. Never saw the phenomenon of these super powered teams on the wrong nodes. Sure, I had seen tough teams on battle 9, 11, or 12 but they always made sense when comparing their GP to mine. And it was usually synergy which isn't accounted for in GW. Node 1 or 4 were ALWAYS the lowest GP battles of the war, though.
  • Waqui
    8802 posts Member
    cedb77ezn1ad.png
    8ytginucb5i5.png

Thanks.