Advice for a new guild officer

Hey guys

I am a new guild officer in a 65 mil gp guild. We have made strides over the past year and in the 9ish months I've been in the guild we have jumped close to 35 mil gp. I want to be an asset to the guild and find ways to continue to build on that improvement over the next year. Do any of you long time officers have any advice, tips, tools that could be valuable for a new officer? Thanks for your help!

Replies

• Post instructions on Territory Wars. If you don't, people tend to just hit whatever they can find that's beatable, instead of focusing on taking down as many sectors as possible.

Kick people that haven't logged on in a long time, unless they gave you a heads up. People tend not to leave their guilds before quitting the game, so you end up with a slot occupied by dead weight.

Give people something to work towards so you can make progress in a specific area. Set a goal, like "don't lose more than 2 sectors in Territory War" or "move up a tier in the Sith raid." Then work on teams oriented around said goal.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png

• Thanks Jarvind! Ill look into putting all of that in place.
  • Depending on the size of your Guild, communicate clearly what the expectations are in Territory Battles too. Is it worth it for one player to complete some CM's when you're 10 million from a second or 3rd Star? No, but those GP could have pushed a zone that was closer to 2* over the hump.

Focus/Prohibit certain areas and keep track of who actually listens.

Stars are way more important than either individual GP or Combat Waves Completed stats, for smaller Guilds.
  • Rydia131 wrote: »
    Thanks Jarvind! Ill look into putting all of that in place.

Your guild leader should be giving you some direction. When I promote someone I usually tell them the area we need help on, so we have an officer for raids, make sure we don't have anyone hitting early, it's the right raid being launched next.