Questions about the "Perfect Start"

Lanzinator
2 posts Member
edited December 2018
Hello, I've been playing for a couple months now and really enjoy this game. As I was reading some guides and forum posts, I came across the "Perfect Start" method. I have some questions and I hope you can lend me some of your knowledge and experience.

Questions:

1. How many times do I need to re-roll to get a good toon? (I've re-rolled around 25 accounts now, and only got a couple TIE Fighter and a Darth Sion)

1.a. Should I keep Darth Sion? Is he worth it?

2. Should I keep re-rolling and aim for Baze?

3. Which toons to you recommend for the first pull?

4. Did they change the pull rate on the First Chromium Pack? (So, far I only get shards and not a full toon)

Sorry if there are a lot of questions, and thanks in advance for those will reply!

Replies

• 1 -Sion absolutely.
    2 - Not if you get Sion...
    3 - Sion, Baze, Rex. You won't be able to star then up for a while but they're all incredibly useful. I pulled Jyn on my first and she was awesome.
    4 - Yes it's no longer a guaranteed character. So if you get a decent one, stick with it. But I'd reroll until you get a full. Otherwise shards are a complete waste.
  • I didn’t have a perfect start nor did I need one if u think it will give u a advantage trust me it won’t I can’t tell who had a perfect start and it will have no impact against whale teams. Started off with same basic toon farm boy Luke chewie but at least Luke is used in a event later so I’ll enjoy the 3* toon farm advantage I guess.
  • Sion is plenty gud. He's a key part of later-game Sith teams, and a solid tank on any team.

Don't stress too much about the guides that tell you that you need exactly X, Y and Z or you have to restart. Those guides are generally written with the aim of locking up the #1 arena spot ASAP, which is certainly helpful but by no means necessary.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png