I need some advice/direction

Prev1
Thavic_Thule
14 posts Member
edited December 2018
While I have been playing this game on and off for roughly 2 years, I have never gotten serious about it. I’ve just plodded along, mostly playing it for the collection aspect of it. And in the last 6 months especially, I’ve barely paid attention to anything beyond the odd video from the likes of cubsfan han and ahnhaldt101. Then Grand Arena came and pretty much slapped me across the face with a dose of reality. If I’m going to keep playing and have fun, I need to change how I approach the game. Not necessarily become Uber 1337, but certainly get better and more focused. Unfortunately, being the uninformed pleb that I am, I’m a wee bit lost and confused.

So, first things first. My swgoh.gg profile. https://swgoh.gg/p/496934589/

My roster in its current state is spread to thin across too many factions. Leaving me with a lot of dead weight in my galactic power score. I solved some of it by removing mods from a lot of dead weight characters. The thing I really need help with is getting my bearings and setting up my short term goals and the direction to take to achieve that. With that in mind, I have narrowed it down to 3 things I really need to solve.

1) Fix My arena team situation, so I can stop being stuck in the 500-1000 bracket.
2) Improve my roster without bloating the galactic power further so I can actually field a roster in the grand arena so I’m no longer so easily steamrolled.
3) Figure out if I can also improve my fleet arena situation without spreading myself too thin.

I have put up a few squads on my swgoh.gg profile most of which are what I use in the grand arena, at least when it’s 5v5. There’s also 2 old HAAT squads on there that I have no idea even works anymore. As well as 2 squads I’m currently aiming to improve, in the short term. One for bounty hunter and one for imperial trooper.

What I’m currently actively farming: