Fleet Battles: Bespin 1-A too hard

Hi all,

I did a quick search to see if I was repeating anything and couldn't find it. If it's already there... I'm sorry.

I'm fairly new to the game, and just hit level 60... so the ships stuff just opened up for me. I have only some really basic stuff that they pretty much give you. I leveled up ships as best I could, and found out that gathering things to improve the ships is seemingly not really available. And I tried the first fleet battle based on the little guided tour, and it crushes me every time. I've tried it four times, and I don't come close.

So, what the heck am I supposed to do? This is the FIRST battle you can do with ships, which to me would suggest they'd make it easy since people starting out probably don't have great ships to play with. It's frustrating, and hurts my enjoyment of the game.

Am I just missing something? Or is the game balance way off for this part of the game?

Replies

• Fleet Battles came around a long time after ships did, so they were made in mind of that. You're supposed to accrue your fleet, get them arena sharp and then be able to make the journey into Fleet Battles. The starter ships you're given when you unlock Ships also aren't the best, so you're going to have to spend time farming those up and learning which work best for what purpose.
    Also, if you think 1-A Normal is hard, just wait until 5-E Normal
    #MakeTuskensGreat
    tenor.gif
  • DarthPorg3724
    97 posts Member
    edited February 2019
    Don't start farming the ships they gave you its a waste of time. Even though it may get you started, in the long run, they suck farm the ships that you have the underlying pilot farmed up or are farming. Ahlnold and mobile gamer both have fantastic videos on the best ships. I have played since ships came out and run chimera in arena all seven-star ships and can't beat all the stage 5 hard nodes, so it will take some time and the underlying pilot has to be very farmed up.