Grand Arena Megathread

Replies

• jayjonbeach
    697 posts Member
    edited February 2019
    Liath wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me how the scoring between the 8 teams works for the whole 3 rounds I don't see that anywhere?

Is it a ladder system, or the first 4 teams that win are playing for top 4, others for 5 -8, or is it just whoever has the most banners after all 3 rounds wins?

It’s done by wins. If you win 3 matches you get the top prize. If you win 2 matches you get the 2-4 bracket prize. (Within 2 to 4 it’s ranked by GP but that’s irrelevant because all 3 people with 2 wins get the same prize.)

Thanks for the reply. Hmmm. I really like the GA event so far (this is my first time in it, certainly more interesting and fun than Squad Arena), but I think at least a couple of things could be tweaked:

- Have 2nd place & 5th place have their own prize tier, tie broken by number of banners earned.
    (In this case, banners should also be earned at end of match for any territories that hold)
    - If a tie in a match happens (should be uncommon) something other than GP, or lowest GP if anything.
    - Shorten it somehow. The trouble with only setting defense once for entire GA is it takes away from the strategy of setting D according to what you think each opponent will do, so not sure best way to shorten it, but a week is a long time for this event

Not sure what they could use for the match tie, if both players have same number of tries, and same number of surviving toons etc but there must be something better than GP though?
    Post edited by jayjonbeach on
  • The way it's set up, 2nd place doesn't really mean anything. It would almost be better if they removed the numbering.

You either won 3-0, 2-1, 1-2 or 0-3 and you get prizes accordingly.
  • Gannon
    1619 posts Member
    Dk_rek wrote: »
    Gannon wrote: »
    Streve wrote: »