Replies

• No_Try wrote: »
    Kyno wrote: »
    No_Try wrote: »
    Kyno you have an admirable roster. You were able to gear majority of toons to a semi-functional state. This is what is left of it. Besides your admitted credits shortage to fluff further, I don't see many of these toons in the state they are due to wise resource management or intent to use the way you describe it.

dumaghi69ff3.png
    erozl4rmnha8.png
    n8ou1a0xjbgz.png

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=br-Dy3puDoc

Yes as a 3 year veteran I have done a lot to manage my resources and get to the place where I am, but i still make use of a small hoard of materials to make sure I am flexible as new things roll out.

I also would not expect a newer player to invest the same way I have. Nor would I consider my roster as combat effective as rosters I have seen. I consider myself more of a collector than a combatant.

Also after starting to get my Ewoks ready, I am lower on credits than I would like, if something else comes up.

I am not going to be winning the top spot in many GA but I do ok in TW. That doesnt mean I cant see how I would have planned better and what choices I could have made, nor would I ever think that anyone should cater to my choices.

Which choices you have made (talking specifically about g8 and -) you would have made better, how so? Would you also not have made them if current GA matchmaking didn't happen? Or are you reframing them as bad choices because of the matchmaking?

No as I said, I dont blame anyone for my choices. There are several toons that I thought I would use or continue to gear that I didnt for ships or raids or other plans that only got half realized. I feel those hurt me in TW (and now GA but that's too early to tell). I dont mean they hurt me because of my GP, I mean they were a miss allocation of needed resources or energy(in reference to the cantina table) that could have help me get toons to a better state or give me better mods.