Player fatigue

NgH
59 posts Member
This is not about Revan or KotoR, but does anyone else feel like the game was a lot more fun and engaging three years ago? By the way, that is when I started playing, approximately, and I realize that there's a lot more to do as a new player, but it's not that. I have an alternate account that I just recently started on and I get the same feeling when playing on that - the way that the game has developed over time has gradually diminished my interest in playing. Not sure I can put my finger on it, but was wondering if anyone else feels the same.

Replies

• I don't think anything the game has worked in over the last years has diminished fun or engagement, but everything they have added so far has had limits on what it can bring to the table. TB was fun and exciting for quite a while, but now Ive got plenty of squads that can auto all the battles, so I doesn't add the same level of engagement it used to. I'm still having fun with HSTR, but I place in top 3 so the competitiveness keeps me engaged. If I were lower in the guild placing > 10th, there would be less reason to bother trying for my best score.

TW isn't my bag, our guild never wins it.

I really like the 3v3 GA, it mixed things up enough that I get to play with setups that I don't use in other modes.

Squad arena is super stale now, evidenced by the (seemingly) hundreds of "omg revan sucks" posts going around.

I'm sure the devs have new content up their sleeves coming soon, but that will likely be temporary. I wish they'd open up some sort of sandbox mode to try things out, like the test accounts but again to everyone. I like theory crafting but there's no way to actually play around with things unless you commit to the character and level them up.. game progression is slow, so who wants to dump valuable resources on a blind guess?