Does anyone actually LIKE ships?

Prev1
joelgs23
251 posts Member
edited March 2019
I've been talking to my guild mates and they all hate ships... I mean, they hate it. I'm in a good guild, with lots of 3-4 million power level players! Sadly, I have to agree with them, I loved ships when I started playing, but they are pointless now because of Hounds Tooth and M Falcon. I get meta shifts, and I get that there are ways to deal with Hound's Tooth, but it is inherently boring and dumb.... utterly dumb, to have characters that can literally get hit 10, 20 or 30 times in a row, and literally take ZERO damage. It might not be so bad if HT did not auto taunt so much. It's crazy, stun causes you to lose a turn.... removing turn meter slows you down, but Hound's Tooth is effectively stunning your entire team, over and over, till you get the right reinforcement or a lucky critical hit. Every shot that hits him, stacks his defense, which is a lost turn... so lose turn, lose turn, lose turn.... hope for the best. It's a really bad game concept and utterly stupid in practicality or reality.......

Replies

• For the first question, yes someone loves ship, i love ships. They are free crystals. It is easier to end first in ship arena than in character's arena... so i love ships
  • I generally love ships. They are still my favorite part of the game, even tho:
    I hate that cg changed the format from 5v5 to 3v3 opening lineup.
    I hate bad design like ht. (i have a literally maxed ht, but its ridiculously op and not fun)
    I hate that CG killed diversity (ht and m f)
  • Nauros
    5429 posts Member
    Ships in general are fine, current ship meta is less fine but still better than JKRevan in arena or Mace stall fleets.
  • miketo
    139 posts Member
    evoluza wrote: »
    For the first question, yes someone loves ship, i love ships. They are free crystals. It is easier to end first in ship arena than in character's arena... so i love ships