How does your guild do the Heroic Rancor Raid (before de sim)?

Hey guys, I've been playing this game for almost 1 year right now, but I'm still a beginner player (just got to 1M of Galatic Power). My guild is with almost 38M of power right now, so we are a small guild (yet).

About the rancor, we've been struggling to find a way to manege the raid with the participation of the most powerfull players of the guild (those who can solo the entire raid), and the real beginners as well.

Right now, we have a rule: 24h of join, then 24h for scratching (hit less then 100K - to help the weakers). This second point is beeing problematic. In almost all raids there is someone who hits more then that, sometimes a lot more. So, our way kinda of bringing up some confusion...

I wanna know how you guys do in your guilds (or did, in case of been able to sim already)?
Do you guys just solo the entire raid at some scheduled time and let the RNG chose the podium?

As a small guild, we want it to be fun for the begginers as well. So, if you guys have some kind of good ideia for doing it, especially for helping the beginners develop faster, please help me up on this.

Thank you all!

Replies

• Sciiensz wrote: »
    Hey guys, I've been playing this game for almost 1 year right now, but I'm still a beginner player (just got to 1M of Galatic Power). My guild is with almost 38M of power right now, so we are a small guild (yet).

About the rancor, we've been struggling to find a way to manege the raid with the participation of the most powerfull players of the guild (those who can solo the entire raid), and the real beginners as well.

Right now, we have a rule: 24h of join, then 24h for scratching (hit less then 100K - to help the weakers). This second point is beeing problematic. In almost all raids there is someone who hits more then that, sometimes a lot more. So, our way kinda of bringing up some confusion...