The biggest MISSING character/ship

Hi Everyone,

I've been playing this game for about 6 months and I am enjoying this a lot. However, I do think there is one HUGE omission when it come to toon/ship.

How can we not have the Luke Skywalker X-Wing? He is in the eyes of many the greatest pilot to have existed and we cannot have his ship?

I strongly feel that the addition of this ship could become a great addition and get great synergy with Wedge and Biggs ships as well.

One of his special ability could be something like 'the Force bullseye' where he instantly killed an enemy.

What do you guys think?
What is the biggest omission?

Replies

• Ultra
    11450 posts Moderator
    Greatest pilot is Anakin, bro
  • jkray622
    1636 posts Member
    I've been saying for the past year that Luke's X-wing will be released in-game with CLS as a pilot, and that'll be one of the prerequisites for Jedi Luke.

There were only so many characters from ESB that Luke interacted with as an ally - ROLO, Capt Han, Hermit Yoda, R2, C3PO, Chewbacca, his snowspeeder gunner. Since most of those were already released, EA will need a way to monetize new characters before releasing Jedi Luke. Putting in his X-wing and making a ship battle where it's just Luke in his ship fighting through the imperial blockade would be a good part of the "Hero's Journey" story.
  • Red 5
  • Dk_rek
    3299 posts Member
    cournojo wrote: »
    Hi Everyone,

I've been playing this game for about 6 months and I am enjoying this a lot. However, I do think there is one HUGE omission when it come to toon/ship.

How can we not have the Luke Skywalker X-Wing? He is in the eyes of many the greatest pilot to have existed and we cannot have his ship?

I strongly feel that the addition of this ship could become a great addition and get great synergy with Wedge and Biggs ships as well.

One of his special ability could be something like 'the Force bullseye' where he instantly killed an enemy.

What do you guys think?