Arena fair?

Amigo
4 posts Member
edited May 2019
I’ve been playing this game for about 3-4 years now. I have 18 characters not 7* minus darth raven, darth traya, darth Malak. All the rest of the characters are 7*.

I have 29 gear 12, 44 gear 11, 19 gear 10, 21 gear 9. 2 character gear 5 (rose tiko and CUP) and the rest are gear 7 and 8.

Every character I have has maxed out ability material MK 3’s, and 51+/- a couple zetas. All characters have mods on them.

My galactic power total is 4,256,574 at the time of writing this.

Here’s the issue. I’ve been placed in grand arena with players that have 66+ gear 12 characters. There is absolutely no way I can win agains those teams. This has been an ongoing issue. I don’t want to stop playing grand arena but it’s no fun when you never win and always get wiped out. It’s like I’ve been punished for playing this game over the long run, I’m almost to the point where I’m going to join grand arena and then wait for the rewards. Playing the grand arena is tilting and ruins the fun factor of this game.

Is there anyway to improve the match making? It’s horrific.

Replies

• GhostTruckin
    4020 posts Member
    Focus on top tier squads, and you will be in better shape. Having roster depth is not a bad thing, but having squads and not using them well, causes more issues. Also, work on gearing your fighting squads up, that will help a lot.
  • Talen
    20 posts Member
    Same boat, love being punished for having played longer. love how GA is a just a rewards program new whales...
  • Waqui
    8802 posts Member
    You're not punished in any way. Nothing is taken away from you and it's the same for everyone:

The stronger your roster is (for GA), the better your strategy is and the better you execute your strategy, the higher chance you have of winning in GA.

• Amigo
    4 posts Member
    edited May 2019