Did I Mess Up?

I recently started playing this game, and I was completely enamored by the idea of a rebel squad. I'm wondering if things will get better if I stick by my OG team composition, or if I should dump them for Phoenix or Jedi who seem to be doing significantly better.

lGWbjik.jpg
WRCdbNx.jpg

Replies

• You’re not that far along. Go look at YouTube and search for Warrior’s pillar system. Great guide to get you on the right path.
  • Rath_Tarr
    4944 posts Member
    In this game, factions matter. Most of the best abilities are improved by or strictly limited to other characters of the same faction.

And resources will always be a bottleneck so plan ahead a bit and only gear-/level-up the characters you are using or plan to use.
  • CCyrilS
    6732 posts Member
    At least you'll be in a good position when it's time to get ready for CLS.
  • Oakweasel247
    1 posts Member
    edited July 2019
    Phoenix for sure, great starting squad.
  • Start with Phoenix then I would say too aim for cls or jtr
  • Yes, you should switch full force to Phoenix farming. Especially when you're starting out this is pretty much the premier, free to farm team you can get for LS.

As a bonus, they are required for Admiral Thrawn, one of the best drag and drop toons in the game who can fit on many compositions and can dramatically turn the tides in your favor by locking down a key player on the enemy team.

Added bonus -> They are required for 2 missions in Light Side Hoth Territory Battle. Beyond that, they can fill in on other missions too when not required for their specific ones in a given day.

Added bonus -> You get a team of 5 Rebels, which means they can also get you Emperor Palpatine.

Added bonus -> You get 2 Jedi, one of them (Ezra) actually being an amazingly strong one, which means you're 2/5 of the way to getting Grand Master Yoda during his very easy event.