Smack Talk in-game

Prev1
Chibs
5 posts Member
edited July 2019
I've been playing this game for almost 2 years now and I've never gotten something like this. Should this be reported?

https://imgur.com/a/4zZ613C
Post edited by Chibs on

Replies

• It's a common thing. Abide by shard chats or get ostracised from the top 10, 20, 50, whatever. CG does nothing about it. You can either continue to hit him and see if he follows through on his threats, don't hit him and get your payout, or keep hitting him but change your name every time so he doesn't know it's you.
    THE SUPREME JAWA OVERLORD!
  • That's a genuine threat, which'll lead to online bullying and potentially a wellbeing/safety issue.

Situations like this should not be ignored by CG as, essentially, they're complicit in allowing intimidation tactics to run rife on their designed platform. That's not rivalry, it's the start of online abuse
  • I'd keep hitting him. Good luck to you
  • No_Try
    4051 posts Member
    That's a genuine threat, which'll lead to online bullying and potentially a wellbeing/safety issue.

Situations like this should not be ignored by CG as, essentially, they're complicit in allowing intimidation tactics to run rife on their designed platform. That's not rivalry, it's the start of online abuse

That's just so much LOLZ. Threat to what? Getting hit back in a competetive environment?
  • No_Try wrote: »
    That's a genuine threat, which'll lead to online bullying and potentially a wellbeing/safety issue.

That's just so much LOLZ. Threat to what? Getting hit back in a competetive environment?

A threat to your mental health & wellbeing, this is how trolling starts. If it's not addressed it's also a real threat to the longevity & profit of the game - why would you start/continue playing a game when you know the forums can have players 'making sure' you never achieve again?