QGJ or Poe Focus?

I'm looking for a suggestion on who to focus on for farming.

Currently: Lum 6*, Sid 6*, QGJ 5*, Asajj 6*, Vader 4*, Poe 4* (all geared to 7.5)

I'm wondering if I should focus on Poe before QGJ. I know long term I'll need Poe, but was thinking of getting QGJ to 6, then going full boar for Poe.

Thanks for any help. I'm relatively new to the game and it's my first post.

Replies

• Rolf
    1032 posts Member
    Welcome to the Forums! :)

Personally I use Poe over QGJ, but since Royal Guard became a very viable tank with the last patch it's reasonable to leave Poe out completely.
    My ally code: 296-673-769. Wish we could have more than 35.
  • Go for QGJ. He is fast and strong ( currently meta leader ) and fun toon to have. Poe was nerfed a bit so he can wait.
  • Naugrin
    686 posts Member
    Personally I'd finish QGJ first.
  • slmcmr
    875 posts Member
    QGJ is a good choice for his leader ability. Also you need a high star Jedi for Yoda event. So i would say QGJ. Poe is usually used in droid synergy currently. If you want droids it is definitely Poe.
  • Ello_Asty
    562 posts Member
    edited March 2016
    Poe is viable at 5* for a long time. Like most chars, he fits better with certain team compositions but he can work in any pretty well. He is not just for droid teams. Also, not everybody cares about Yoda. I'll get him whenever I get him. I am not wasting valuable resources to build up 5 toons I won't use just to get one and then have to build them up. Nope. Not happening.

My suggestion: Get Poe to 5*, then finish up QGJ.

Oh, and don't waste your resources on Vader. You put a bunch of chars around him that can put up debuffs so he can take one big swing and then be mostly useless except for tapping someone on the shoulder and saying no ability use for one turn. For who he is, he is the most disappointing of all the heroes. Especially when others take big swings every turn without a set up.