Quick and Easy Dark Side Team

AttilatheNun
14 posts Member
edited August 2019
So, I'm fairly new to the game and still getting my first couple teams up and running. Currently focusing on farming phoenix squadron for thrawn/palp, planning to transition to farming jedi/old republic for GMY and JKR.

The problem with this is that it leaves me for a long time without a solid dark side team for the dark side nodes. My current dark side team is a mishmash of starting characters and whatever I've been lucky enough to unlock. It includes Tarkin, Talia, Dooku, Royal Guard, and Snowtrooper. I recently hit level 50, but I'm having trouble getting past dark side normal node 5-i. This is especially an issue since i'd like to be able to get a head start on farming Bastila from dark side hard node 5-B. My question is, what could I do quickly and cheaply (trying to stay mostly or entirely FTP) to improve my dark side team without distracting too much from my main character farming objectives? Any suggestions?

Replies

• Have you already gotten your Scoundrels for Credit Heist? If not getting started on a Bounty Hunter team might be a good idea, even if the best Hunters aren't the easiest to farm right off the bat (but you can start on the ones that have ships, to help meet your Dark Side ship requirement down the line/get started on Falcon). Otherwise, since you're already planning on Palpatine and Thrawn, an Empire/Sith team might be right up your alley. Vader, Tarkin, TFP with those two are a pretty solid team for early/mid game after you hit 85 and are pretty easy to get, depending on your priorities.

You'll unlock Vader soon, if you haven't already, and then you can buy his shards in the Fleet store as he shows up.

[Here's] a spreadsheet that can help you make farming decisions.