Where is this headed?

Prev13
VonZant
3843 posts Member
edited September 2019
Had the flu last few days and didnt feel like logging in and during brief periods of lucidity I was able to reflect some. I think Ive historically been generally positive about the game never faulted the devs for making money and think they should do so. Ive been playing since Dec 2016 or so. Have spent some money but probably not enough to make a blip. I LOVE GAC and the new GTB and reworks, for the record.

Short Question: Where is this all going and what will the Episode IX peroid bring to increase "ease of access" into the later game? I would respectfully request a statement on where this is leading for the future because the here and now seems bleak.

Because right now I am seeing a lot less "Star Wars" and a lot more of "Pavlovian Science Wars" in this game. I understand it needs to be advancement and progression based to make money. Grindy and addictive are not required though.

Massive gear and salvage and crystal drains from gearing all of these new teams. Kyros, g13 + finishers, Relics (g14-20), signal amps etc. I feel like Im missing some.

What is this leading to? Where is the payoff for the long term non-whale but paying players? I feel like it's been stated that there is some relief planned (but honestly moving kyros and stun guns and carbs and finishers, etc all to regular energy makes me not believe this)?

EDIT: For reference, I finish 15-50 in arena, 1-20 in fleet, top 1-10 in Raids, and until the last final where I was too sick to attack, had only 1 loss in all of GAC. And I feel like I can't keep pace. What else am I supposed to do?

Because being sick and not logging in for a few days has made me realize that no matter how much fun I have here (and I have had a lot), I don't actually have to log in.
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies