Relics – The tale of a Kraken

Replies

• JKDude01 wrote: »
    I have been playing since November 2016, average 1 in both Arenas and have spent a marginal amount of money compared to most others and have very strategically planned out my farming for characters, gear, mods etc to remain extremely competitive while keeping as close to FTP as I could. With that said, I also truly love the game and have made some great friends in the game that have turned into friends out of the game. Although you have obviously spent way more than me, you have expressed the same exact feelings that I have had ever since the announcement of relics. I was going to give it a try to see if you could maintain top without spending and it is virtually impossible. Without mentioning a name, because I do like this player, he is a true Kraken and his Arena team cannot be beat without spending money.

After this TB, I will be quitting the game. Thank you CG for ruining the game with such a poor planned power creep.

Let me fix something for you:
    he is a true Kraken and his Arena team cannot be beat ON DAY ONE without spending money.

This is ALWAYS how the game has been -- spenders get a time advantage, and when something new that affects arena is dropped, they get a small period of advantage in arena. New meta character drops? Those who spend $500 gearing the character in the first hour of release have an advantage while others catch up. Relics aren't really any different; they just look different.
  • xtlpjbbf2a7v.jpg
    So much schadenfreude to experience, this is hilarious. Like, go outside, take a break, stop spending money and just play the game. Y'all have no one to blame but yourselves.
    Started July 2016, completely FTP : https://swgoh.gg/u/rogenhamen/
  • Puddleduck
    30 posts Member
    edited September 2019
    Why spend that much that's just insane