I spent real money because of your oversight.

I was excited when I saw I could get Malak shards again. I thought this was by design (naively so) and worked hard to beat the Light Side again to get the last 5 shards I needed since Dark side put me at 95. I bought some packs I wouldn't have bought otherwise to immediately bump Malak up to 7*, because I knew it would be weeks before I needed the gear and didn't have it stored at the moment.

I have questions:

Will I keep the gear? Will I get a refund and return the gear? Should I expect every future event to "feature" bugs like this?

I know I'm not the only one to spend money having excitedly 7*'d Malak after working on him for so long. I can't help but feel that this bug wasn't *entirely* unintentional. Malak was the first shameless money grab I saw in this game, and it has just been getting worse with relics and General Anakin.

I have been playing this game faithfully for over 3 years not only because I enjoy it, but because I feel that you at CG truly care about players. This faith in your company is waning and eroding with the direction I see the game heading. I have clawed my way up to heights I did not think possible staying F2P, but it is becoming clear to me that you care less about F2P players each week. This is even more poignant knowing that I spent money on a game I had intended to keep mostly F2P because I was so excited.

I made the choice to spend the money, that's on me. I spend money on occasion when there's a sale or when I feel like treating myself. I care about this game a lot even though I'm not a whale, but you created a situation that excited a lot of people (intentionally or otherwise) and gave them reason to spend money they wouldn't have otherwise. The day I feel that you put money above players is the day I stop playing this game.

Replies

• I think people should dispute charges on their credit cards. CG cannot blame others for their mistakes.