Help a returning player

Prev1
Howdy - first post.

I started playing SWGOH when it launched and stopped playing 4(?) years ago when I couldn’t get 5 jedis in time to fully unlock Yoda. I came back a few weeks ago. I was bombarded with a billion features and systems. I also watched a couple of videos and read posts here to realize that most of my characters suck :)

My plan is/has been to:
1) Develop a 5th Jedi to 7* to get Yoda
- I went with Ahsoka based on where I had her and I just got it

2) Farm the Phoenix Squad
- This is next, I've been doing some in parallel

3) Get Thrawn, maybe Palpatine

4) Build a decent Empire squad

5) Build a better Jedi team

Thoughts?

My main Dark Side team is nightsisters, light side Jedi. I’m obviously clueless about mods, fleet and guilds. Learning that slowly.

I would really appreciate if somebody could check my roster and let me know if you identify any potential good teams I’m missing. Feel free to make fun of my 7* Koth and 6*Jedi Guardian :)

https://swgoh.gg/p/153658565/

Replies

• Eweff
    400 posts Member
    edited November 2019
    Jedi are crap outside of Old Republic, GMY, GK, and the new GAS.
    Majority of Jedi are useless. However, the best advice is just build what you enjoy collecting. That’ll save you so much frustration. So if you enjoy Jedi then ignore me being crabby.
  • I'm not really one to talk, being on about the same level as you, level 65 for me, but I know how you feel. I played SWGOH back when it launched, when the health bars were curvy. :smile: For some reason jedi knight revan is EVERYWHERE. So if you are looking for a jedi squad, that is a way to go. This is the team comp for Jedi at the moment: e7myfvxrw8fu.png
    Mods are quite fun, if you want some just good basic builds, go to a person that has mods (level 50 and up) and click on the mod thing. Then, in that menu, go to advanced, and it should show an auto fill for mods. This should help, but just keep experementing.