The state of the game...

Replies

• It is so sad when people who play games measure whether a community or fun or the game's health by corporate profits.

I'm an officer in a large guild family. Turnover is worse than ever. Almost nobody is having fun. Every couple of weeks there is a new straw that broke the camel's back for another group of our members. A huge portion of people are just holding on hoping something changes soon, others are just becoming increasingly casual.

You can't tell me that isn't the case because that is what I actually see constantly with my own two eyes.

This tells me however much money they are making, it could be far more. I know whales that are done spending because they bought GAS and second round FTP have beat them to 7* 7 relic.

Have you considered player retention is low due to guild apathy? I wouldn't want to stay with a bunch of Debbie Downers either.
    My sample size of 50 shows both steady spending and player retention.
  • You have people having thought out discussion, and one mouth breather just repeating “anecdotal” 😂

anecdotal
    You can probably assume the majority of what I post is sarcasm, feel free to skip and move along rather than reading...
  • jfears2 wrote: »
    You have people having thought out discussion, and one mouth breather just repeating “anecdotal” 😂

anecdotal

Dying
  • Somebody in here said the game is dying so ...
    Mw6xLl3.gif
  • Somebody in here said the game is dying so ...
    Mw6xLl3.gif

Drink a slurp juice and regain protection?
  • leef wrote: »
    Treeburner wrote: »
    leef wrote: »
    gatormatt wrote: »
    According to the graph SWGOH grossed $152 million in both 2017 and 2018. And then saw a loss of -$23 million in 2019 for a total gross income of $129 million in 2019.

leef I'm not here to take sides but if you are going to use a graph to prove that income for SWGOH is not dropping, do not use one that proves otherwise.