New Player looking for advice on store packs

Hello I'm quite new to the game and would like to buy the odd pack to help me along on my progression journey.

Do you have any advice on what packs to go for and what are the best value? I see there is a 'Refined Crystal Cache' pack new to the store but wary of going for it and wasting my money. I spent £10gbp on a pack and ended up with 5 shards for a toon. It didn't seem worth it.

Thanks in advance.

Replies

• Did you purchase the Hyperdrive Bundle?
  • Did you purchase the Hyperdrive Bundle?

I didn't. I started from scratch.
  • I didn't. I started from scratch.

It's possible that the Hyperdrive Bundle is still the best value for money pack available, then - what's your current level?
  • I didn't. I started from scratch.

It's possible that the Hyperdrive Bundle is still the best value for money pack available, then - what's your current level?

Thanks. Its currently 55.
  • Thanks. Its currently 55.

I'd recommend looking into how much that bundle will benefit you; I can't speak from experience as I was at end-game long before the bundle was created, but it seems to me to be a very good deal for newer players who are prepared to spend a little to catch up
  • MasterTomski
    4 posts Member
    edited March 2020
    Thanks. Its currently 55.

I'd recommend looking into how much that bundle will benefit you; I can't speak from experience as I was at end-game long before the bundle was created, but it seems to me to be a very good deal for newer players who are prepared to spend a little to catch up

That's a good idea. I'm wary though of the fact I'll skip the 'grind'. It might seem crazy but I do quite enjoy this. I was looking at the smaller packs to give me a slight boost here and there rather than skip the progression if that makes sense? Do you think the other packs such as the refined crystal cache are worth a punt?

Thanks

• Hortus
    614 posts Member