Rey and Ren - Is there a point to playing this game anymore?

Replies

• TVF
    36519 posts Member
    Ltswb1 wrote: »
    YetiYeti wrote: »
    Azza wrote: »
    They were announced three months ago. If you started hoarding then, you can't be far away from getting your first one.

I see posts like this all the time, and its baffling. Like everyone has been playing for four years and has everything.

I agree. I have been playing ftp for over 4 years, and I can tell you that it would take over a year to build up to one GL. Most people who make comments like this have no idea what it’s like to farm ftp in this game. It’s that same people that thought GAS coming back early was going to flood the arena with FTP 7* GAS teams.

Arena has been flooded with 7* GAS teams lately, nothing to do with money spent at this point.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • Lio
    1003 posts Member
    Jarvind wrote: »
    ZAP wrote: »
    If you aren't close to getting them, the people you're competing with mostly won't be either.

100% anecdotally untrue

I’m not even close to getting them, but the majority of those I compete with in arena are.

Arena will always be the domain of the whales. I was referring to GAC.

You mean there are other game modes in SWGOH? It isn't all about squad arena?
  • Jarvind
    3920 posts Member
    edited March 2020
    Lio wrote: »
    If you aren't close to getting them, the people you're competing with mostly won't be either.

100% anecdotally untrue

I’m not even close to getting them, but the majority of those I compete with in arena are.

You're right, I forgot. Anything that doesn't take #1 in squad arena is USELESS TRASH.

Carry on.
    u58t4vkrvnrz.png

• Well if you are in a cool guild,discord chats are nice and fun and it passes the time fine,then all is good,i dont know whats the fuss of new metas or not being on par with ppl that spend.
  • kalidor
    2121 posts Member