Advice For a New Player

Prev13
Hi! (This is an F2P account) I'm pretty new to SWGoH, I've played for around two weeks and am at level 49. Initially I was grinding for Darth Vader but now that I've got him I'm don't really know which direction I should go in. I want to try to get Grand Master Yoda. After seeing a lot of people say go for Bastila Shan, I have started to do that, but I think it is going to be hard to get her to 5 stars with an expensive farm at 16 energy, and I regularly find myself out of energy. Any tips on the quickest and best team to use to get to Yoda? Once I eventually get Yoda I think I will farm Phoenix Squad to get Palpatine and Thrawn, but I am struggling to get to Yoda. Thanks!

Here is the link to my team: https://swgoh.gg/p/974353385/characters/

Replies

• LordGrahck
    344 posts Member
    Start on Phoenix now. Go for Ezra in the Cantina missions and Kanan in the Squad Arena store. Both are Jedi and can help unlock GMY as well as Thrawn and Palpatine. Other Jedi to farm are Ahsoka in the cantina store and luminara in the Galactic War store. With Bastila lead, you'll have a solid team of Jedi. Also, by doing this set up, you're farming Jedi from different places, so you're not using all your energy on just Bastila.
  • Thanks for the advice! I think I will do Ahsoka, Bastila, Ezra, and maybe Old Ben/Luminara and Jedi knight anakin since I am kind of close to Old Ben and I want to get to Anakin
  • Unless Kanan is better
  • Waqui
    8802 posts Member
    Kanan isn't better but he's more versatile since he will also help you unlock Thrawn, EP and Chimaera. Luminara isn't really worth it. 4 years ago she would have been, but not any more.
  • So Ahsoka, Bastila, Ezra, Kanan and Anakin. Thanks for the tips!
  • Darth_Pepé_8008
    270 posts Member
    edited May 2020